Kairos

advisorsdevelopment

«Details make perfection and perfection is not a detail.»
Leonardo Da Vinci

kairos

2013

Kairos Advisors

Specialised in the analysis and advice in real estate investments, Kairos Advisors stands out thanks to its cross-disciplinary approach to projects. Every project is dealt with in real time by two managing partners while our network can ensure a 360° efficient analysis without higher costs.

2014

Kairos Development

Kairos Development is a company active in property development. Alone or in partnership with other investors, it raises capital to invest in profitable projects with short payback time. Its decision-making process is based on tangible and measurable criteria for optimal risk management.

Our Philosophy

A differentiated strategy

We work exclusively on projects we fully believe in. If it all comes down to taste, we prefer to share those of our customers. We present them carefully selected projects, where the various legal, financial and technical aspects have been rigorously analysed beforhand. This differentiated and discrete approach sets us apart from “traditional”real estate brokers.

Our Philosophy

Investment Criteria

Very often, we rule out projects even before we present them to our investors. Our thorough knowledge of the needs and the quality of our network enable us to propose, almost exclusively off market projects that meet their investment criteria. We do not waste time and energy on inopportune emails and communication. The time and money saved directly benefit our investors.

Our Practice

Investment

Analysis of and advice in real estate investments

Whether you are developers in search of financing or investors in search of property assets, Kairos Advisors will see your project to a successful conclusion through its network. Our 360° analysis system enables our customers to gauge all the risks relating to real estate investments, but also to appropriate all the potential.

Investment

Property Management

Asset Management, Optimisation and Enhancement

Because the property management of a building goes far beyond the simple payment of invoices or drafting of activity reports, Kairos Advisors has joined forces with Symas SA, whose founder, Jean-Michel Thomas, has more than 30 years of experience in technical management. His weekly visits establish and cultivate ties of trust and confidence between tenants and landlords. 

The requests of each are addressed at once in an objective and independent manner. Nothing is left pending or without solution. We make a point of responding to the legitimate requests of tenants efficiently and of providing lasting solutions that enhance the value of the landlord’s assets in the long run.

Property Management

Directorship

Management of Real Estate SPV'S

As board member and/or responsible of the day-to-day management, Kairos Advisors provides the substance needed to manage the real estate SPV’s. Regulatory approvals and the experience of two partners confer credibility and real added value to the mandate entrusted to them.

Directorship

Corporate management

Administrative, Legal, Tax Management

Whether for direct or delegated management, Kairos Advisors provides all the services needed for a qualitative and compliant corporate management. Here once again, the experience and network of two partners make all the difference.

Corporate management

Valuation

Valuation and Reporting on Property Assets

Kairos Advisors provides highly reliable valuation on the property assets of offices, residential properties or building plots. Its assessment process is based on complementary methods: approach by comparison, depreciated cost, capitalisation and discounting of future cash flows.

Valuation

Promotion

Development, Construction and Sale of Assets

Kairos Development is a company active in property development. Alone, or in partnership with other investors, Kairos Development raises capital to invest in profitable projects with short payback time. Its decision-making process is based on five tangible and measurable criteria, each of which has a weighting. If the score attained is not sufficient, the project is rejected

Promotion

An opportunistic approach

to analysed risks

Projects

Office

Office

German Private Bank - Espace Strassen

In June 2014, Kairos Advisors finalised, on behalf of a Belgian pension fund, the acquisition of this 11,000 m2 office building let entirely to a German private bank. The rental yield at the time exceeded 9%.

LUXEMBOURGISH MINISTRY OF FINANCE - BELVAL LOT 4

In July 2013, Kairos Advisors finalised this very fine operation on behalf of a Belgian pension fund. This new 10,000 m2 office building is covered by a long-term lease signed by the Luxembourgish Ministry of Finance.

FIELD 7 - Strassen

Situated in Strassen, this building – more than 4,000 m2 office space – was sold thanks to Kairos Advisors to a renowned law firm for its own account.

NEW TIDE - Rotterdam

First international operation for Kairos Advisors with the purchase of this 16,000 m2 building in Rotterdam for the account of a Belgian institutional investor. Let to the Dutch National Police, the lease for a term exceeding 10 years generates a rental yield close to 7%.

Retail

Retail

Chains and Shops

Ever since it was created Kairos Advisors has, through its various operations, finalised more than 700 m2 of retail real estate.

Housing

Housing

Student Housing in Belval – UNIVAL-II

In December 2017, Kairos Advisors has led the project related to the acquisition of the Student Housing UNIVAL-II on the Belval site on behalf for the developer and a Luxembourgish ‘family office’ that purchased the Residence.

STUDENT HOUSING IN BELVAL – UNIVAL-I

In July 2015, Kairos Advisors structured, on behalf of a major Belgian insurer, the acquisition of this building with 77 rooms and 98 studios, rented entirely on a firm, 15-year lease to the University of Luxembourg. The ground floor is dedicated to retail outlets and is likewise rented entirely.

Health care

Health care

NURSING HOME, Belval

In July 2015, at the initiative of Kairos Advisors, a partnership of a developer, an institutional investor, and a senior housing operator won the invitation to tender issued by Agora for the creation of a residential care home in Belval.

Property development

Property development

Résidence Hemera

Situated in the exclusive Hesperange district, Résidence Hemera is a building with contemporary and dynamic lines overlooking Fentange and Kockelsheuer Wood. Facing south, it is composed of two apartments and a penthouse, all of which have an uninterrupted, light-drenched view throughout the day.

Club Deal

Kairos Development finalised a property development in Dippach in the form of a Club Deal. Composed of 12 single-family homes and a six-apartments residence, this very fine operation brings investors an exceptional risk/profitability ratio.

Square André

Kairos Development has just finalised the acquisition and the renovation of a building with 4 apartments, in one of the most coveted neighbourhoods in the City of Luxembourg. This development operation will be finalised entirely over one year.

Property management

Property management

Management

Because the property management of a building goes far beyond the simple payment of invoices or drafting of activity reports. Our weekly visits establish and cultivate ties of trust and confidence between tenants and landlords. The requests of each are addressed at once in an objective and independent manner. Nothing is left pending or without solution. We make a point of responding to the legitimate requests of tenants efficiently and of providing lasting solutions that enhance the value of the landlord’s assets in the long run. Kairos Advisors manage more than 40,000 m2 in less than two years. This figure was doubled at the end of 2016, not counting projects in progress.

Associates

Alain Devresse

Financial analyst

After 25 years in finance, Alain decided to take up a new challenge by creating Kairos Advisors in January 2013.  A financial analyst by training, Alain has worked as managing director in large international banking groups. A chartered financial expert, he is also the founder and honorary president of a humanitarian association.

Paul Huberlant

Legal expert

Paul has spent most of his career in banking and insurance dedicated to businesses in one of the world leaders in credit insurance for which he helped create entities in the Luxembourg financial centre, and which he headed until the end of 2012. He is also involved in several entrepreneurial projects, chiefly in the services sector. Paul holds a master’s degree in law, a post-graduate degree in management, and has attended an Executive Programme in Real Estate.

Process

Analysis

Advice
Investment
Asset Valuation

Management

Coroporate
Administrative
Taxes and Accounts

Monitoring

Valuations
Reporting
Profitability

A 360° vision

Symbolised by the satellite that revolves round our logo, our approach is resolutely 360°.  Our experience and further training and our historical network enable us to provide top quality service on all aspects relating to real estate investments. We have created analysis and management models as well as appropriate reporting tools for each of our lines of business for the benefit of our clients.

News

Housing

Closing of the second student housing (10.000 sqm) dedicated to the students and researchers of the University on the Belval site on behalf for a Luxembourgish family office.

Retail

Kairos Advisors has accompanied throughout the transaction allowing a leading international group (small scale retail) its totally new concept of Digital Press & Café at the foot of the UNIVAL-II Student Housing in Belval.

Office

Closing of a 16,000 m² office building for a 1st operation abroad. The building is situated in Rotterdam (Netherlands) and is rented to a Dutch public authority.

Development

Renovation and conversion into apartments of a fine mansion in the heart of one of the most coveted neighbourhoods in Luxembourg.

Office

Closing of a 4,000 m² office building located in the administrative district of Strassen on behalf of an owner-occupant.

Housing

Closing of the first student housing project.

Healthcare

The invitation to tender launched by Agora for a nursing home was won by Kairos Advisors and its partners.

Development

Kairos Development is proceeding with its second property development. Situated on the exclusive Hesperange neighbourhood, Résidence Hemera is a building with contemporary and dynamic lines overlooking Fentange and Kockelsheuer Wood. Facing south, it is composed of two apartments and a penthouse, all of which have an uninterrupted, light-drenched view throughout the day.

Promotion

Kairos Development finalised a property development in Dippach in the form of a Club Deal. Composed of 10 single-family homesand a six-apartments residence. This very fine operation brings investors an exceptional risk/profitability ratio.

Housing

Signing of two student housing projects in Belval.

Corporate

Incorporation of Kairos Development

Any question?
Let's meet.

Kairos

Advisors | Development

admin@kairos-advisors.lu
+352 2772 3610

5 rue des Primeurs - l-2361 Strassen

2015 - design Salutpublic - development bien à vous

Kairos Charity Challenge

Soon

Kairos

advisorsdevelopment

«Les détails font la perfection et la perfection n'est pas un détail.»
Leonardo Da Vinci

kairos

2013

Kairos Advisors

Spécialisé en analyse et conseil en investissements immobiliers, Kairos Advisors se distingue par une approche transversale des projets. Les dossiers sont traités en temps réel par les deux associés-gérants dont l’expérience et le réseau permettent une analyse efficace à 360° sans multiplication des coûts.

2014

Kairos Development

Kairos Development est une société active dans la promotion immobilière. Seule ou en partenariat avec d’autres investisseurs, elle investit sur fonds propres dans des projets à haut potentiel. Son processus décisionnel repose sur des critères tangibles et mesurables qui permettent une gestion optimale des risques.

Notre philosophie

Une stratégie différenciée

Nous travaillons exclusivement sur des dossiers qui emportent notre entière conviction. Si tout est matière de goût, nous partageons de préférence ceux de nos clients. Nous leur présentons des dossiers sélectionnés et maîtrisés dans leurs divers aspects juridiques, financiers et techniques. Cette approche différenciée et discrète nous singularise des brokers immobiliers traditionnels.

Notre philosophie

Critères d'investissements

Très souvent, nous écartons des dossiers avant même de les présenter à nos investisseurs. Notre parfaite connaissance de leurs besoins et la qualité de notre réseau nous permettent de proposer des projets presque exclusivement off market et uniquement répondant à leurs critères d’investissement. Aucune perte de temps et d’énergie par des échanges de courriels intempestifs. Ce gain considérable de temps et d’argent profite directement à nos investisseurs.

Notre métier

Investissement

Analyse et Conseil en investissements immobiliers

Que vous soyez promoteurs à la recherche de financements ou investisseurs à la recherche d’actifs immobiliers, Kairos Advisors mène à bien votre projet au travers de son réseau. Notre système d’analyse à 360° permet à nos clients d’appréhender l’ensemble des risques liés aux investissements immobiliers mais également de s’en approprier tout le potentiel.

Investissement

Property management

Gestion, optimisation et valorisation d'actifs immobiliers

Parce que le Property Management d’un immeuble va bien au-delà du simple paiement de factures et de la rédaction de rapports d’activités, Kairos Advisors se met un point d’honneur à répondre efficacement aux demandes légitimes des locataires et d’y apporter des solutions pérennes qui valorisent l’actif du propriétaire sur le long terme. 

Les demandes de chacun sont prises en charge sans délais de façon objective et indépendante. Rien n’est laissé en suspens ou sans solution. 

Property management

Directorship

Administration des SPV Immobilières

En personne morale ou en personne physique, Kairos Advisors fournit la substance nécessaire à l’administration des SPV Immobilières. Les agréments officiels et l’expérience des deux associés donnent une crédibilité et une réelle valeur ajoutée aux mandats qui leur sont confiés.

Directorship

Corporate management

Gestion administrative, légale, fiscale et comptable

Qu’il s’agisse de gestion directe ou de gestion déléguée, Kairos Advisors fournit tous les services nécessaires à un Corporate Management de qualité. Ici aussi, l’expérience et le réseau des deux associés créent la différence.

Corporate management

Évaluation

Évaluation et Reporting sur actifs immobiliers

De manière indépendante, Kairos Advisors fournit des évaluations très fiables sur des actifs immobiliers de bureaux, résidentiels ou des terrains à construire. Son processus d’évaluation repose sur des méthodes complémentaires: approche par comparaison, par coût déprécié, par capitalisation et par actualisation des cash flows futurs.

Évaluation

Promotion

Développement, construction et vente d’actifs immobiliers

Kairos Development est une société active dans la promotion immobilière. Seule ou en partenariat avec d’autres investisseurs, Kairos Development investit sur fonds propres sur des projets à haut potentiel. Son processus décisionnel repose sur cinq critères tangibles et mesurables dont chacun possède une pondération. Si le scoring atteint est insuffisant, le projet est rejeté.

Promotion

Une approche opportuniste

Des risques analysés

Réalisations et projets

Office

Office

Banque privée allemande - Espace Strassen

En juin 2014, Kairos Advisors a finalisé pour le compte d’un fonds de pension belge l’achat de ce bâtiment de 11.000 m2 de bureau entièrement loué à une banque privée allemande. Le rendement locatif était alors supérieur à 9%.

Ministère des Finances Luxembourgeois - Belval lot 4

En juillet 2013, Kairos Advisors a finalisé pour le compte d’un fonds de pension belge cette très belle opération. Ce bâtiment neuf d’une superficie de 10.000 m2 de bureau est couvert par un bail long terme signé par le Ministère des Finances luxembourgeois.

FIELD 7 - Strassen

Situé à Strassen, cet immeuble – de plus de 4.000 m2 de bureaux – a été vendu grâce à Kairos Advisors à un cabinet d’avocats renommé de la Place pour compte propre.

NEW TIDE - Rotterdam

Première opération à l’international pour Kairos-Advisors avec l’achat à Rotterdam, pour le compte d’un institutionnel belge, de ce bâtiment de plus de 16.000 m2. Loué à la Police Nationale hollandaise, le bail d'une durée de plus de 10 ans procure un rendement locatif proche des 7%.

Retail

Retail

Commerces et Enseignes

Depuis sa création et au travers de ses différentes opérations, Kairos Advisors a finalisé plus de 700 m2 de retail.

Housing

Housing

Logements étudiants à Belval – UNIVAL-II

En décembre 2017, Kairos Advisors a piloté et accompagné les négociations qui ont abouti à la vente, pour le compte d’un ‘family office’ luxembourgeois, de la seconde résidence de logement étudiant sur le site de Belval.

Logements étudiants à Belval – UNIVAL-I

En juillet 2015, pour le compte d’un grand assureur belge, Kairos Advisors a structuré l’achat de ce bâtiment de 77 chambres et de 98 studios entièrement loués sur un bail ferme de 15 ans à l’Université de Luxembourg. Le rez-de-chaussée est quant à lui entièrement loué et dédié à des espaces de retail.

Health care

Health care

Maison de soins à Belval

En juillet 2015 et à l’initiative de Kairos Advisors, un partenariat réunissant un promoteur, un financier et un opérateur de maisons de repos et de soins a remporté l’appel à candidatures lancé par Agora pour la création d’une maison de soins à Belval.

Property development

Property development

Résidence Hemera

Située dans un quartier exclusif d’Hesperange, la résidence Hemera, est une construction aux lignes contemporaines et dynamiques qui surplombe Fentange et les bois de Kockelsheuer. Orientée plein sud, elle est composée de deux appartements et d’un penthouse bénéficiant tous d’une vue dégagée et ensoleillée toute la journée.

Club Deal

Sous forme d’un Club Deal, Kairos Development a finalisé une promotion immobilière située à Dippach. Composée de 12 maisons unifamiliales, cette très belle opération apporte à ses investisseurs une rentabilité sur risque exceptionnelle.

Square André

Situé dans un des quartiers les plus recherchés de Luxembourg-ville, Kairos Development vient de finaliser l’acquisition d’un immeuble de 4 appartements à rénover. Cette opération de promotion sera entièrement finalisée sur une durée d’un an.

Property management

Property management

Management

Parce que le Property Management d’un immeuble va bien au-delà du simple paiement de factures et de la rédaction de rapports d’activités, Kairos Advisors se met un point d’honneur à répondre efficacement aux demandes légitimes des locataires et d’y apporter des solutions pérennes qui valorisent l’actif du propriétaire sur le long terme. Les demandes de chacun sont traitées sans délais de façon objective et indépendante. De plus, nos visites hebdomadaires permettent de tisser des liens de confiance entre locataires et propriétaires. Depuis sa création, Kairos Advisors gère plus de 40.000 m2 de bureaux, de logements et de surface retail. Sa croissance annuelle est supérieure à 20%

Les associés

Alain Devresse

Analyste financier

Après 25 années au service de la finance, Alain a décidé de se lancer un nouveau défi et de créer Kairos Advisors en janvier 2013. Analyste financier de formation, Alain a occupé les fonctions d’administrateur délégué auprès de grands groupes bancaires internationaux. Expert financier assermenté, il est également le fondateur et président d’honneur d’une association humanitaire.

Paul Huberlant

Juriste

Paul a passé l’essentiel de sa carrière dans le secteur bancaire et dans le secteur de l’assurance dédiée aux entreprises au sein d’un des leaders mondiaux en assurance-crédit pour lequel il a contribué à la création des entités sur la place luxembourgeoise et dont il a assumé la direction jusque fin 2012. Il est également associé à plusieurs projets à caractère entrepreneurial, principalement dans le secteur des services. Paul dispose d’un master en Droit, d’un post-graduat en management et d’un Executive Programme en Immobilier.

Process

Analyse

Conseil
Investissement
Évaluation d'actifs

Management

Coroporate
Administratifs
Taxes & comptes

Monitoring

Évaluations
Reporting
Profitabilité

Une vision à 360°

Symbolisée par le satellite qui tourne tout autour de notre logo, notre approche se veut résolument à 360°. Par nos expériences et formations complémentaires et grâce à notre réseau historique, nous délivrons une qualité de service haut de gamme sur tous les aspects relatifs aux investissements immobiliers. Nous avons créé des modèles d’analyse et de gestion ainsi que des outils de reporting adaptés pour chacune de nos lignes métiers au bénéfice de nos clients.

News

Housing

Closing d’une deuxième résidence de 10.000 m2 dédiée aux logements d’étudiants et de doctorants sur le site de Belval pour le compte d’un family office luxembourgeois.

Retail

Kairos Advisors a accompagné la transaction permettant à un grand groupe international (‘small scale retail’) de développer son tout nouveau concept Digital Press & Café en pied d’immeuble de la résidence de logement étudiant UNIVAL-II.

Office

Closing d’un immeuble de bureau de 16.000 m2 pour une 1re opération à l’international. L’immeuble est situé à Rotterdam (Pays-Bas) et est loué à une autorité publique néerlandaise.

Development

Redéveloppement et réhabilitation en appartements d’une belle maison de maître au cœur d’un des quartiers les plus recherchés au Luxembourg.

Office

Closing d’un immeuble de bureau de 4.000 m2 localisé dans la zone administrative de Strassen pour le compte d’un propriétaire-occupant.

Housing

Closing du premier projet logements d’étudiants.

Santé

L’appel à candidatures lancé par Agora pour l’établissement d’une maison de soins à Belval est remporté par Kairos Advisors et ses partenaires.

Development

Kairos Development réalise sa deuxième promotion immobilière : la Résidence Hemera, située dans un quartier exclusif d’Hesperange, est une construction aux lignes contemporaines et dynamiques qui surplombe Fentange et les bois de Kockelsheuer. Orientée plein sud, elle est composée de deux appartements et d’un penthouse bénéficiant tous d’une vue dégagée et ensoleillée toute la journée.

Promotion

Sous forme d’un Club Deal, Kairos Development a finalisé sa première promotion immobilière. Située à Dippach et composée de 10 maisons unifamiliales, cette très belle opération apporte à ses investisseurs une rentabilité ajustée au risque exceptionnelle.

Housing

Signing des deux projets de logements d’étudiants situés à Belval.

Corporate

Constitution de Kairos Development

Office

Closing d’un immeuble de bureau situé au 5 rue des Primeurs à Strassen d’une superficie de 11.000 m2 entièrement loué à la DZ Privatbank.

Office

Closing d’un immeuble de bureau situé 1 Porte de France à Belval d’une superficie de + 10.000,- m2 avec comme locataire unique le Ministère des Finances luxembourgeois.

Corporate

Constitution de Kairos Advisors

Une question?
Rencontrons-nous.

Kairos

Advisors | Development

admin@kairos-advisors.lu
+352 2772 3610

5 rue des Primeurs - l-2361 Strassen

2015 - graphisme Salutpublic - développement bien à vous

Kairos Charity Challenge

Bientôt